Testimonials

sign in / register

Blogs for Products / Reviews / Comparisons

Reliable Razor Point Anti Climb Spikes Now Available in Black

Thursday 11th April 2024

Reliable Razor Point Anti Climb Spikes Now Available in Black

Although our Roller Barrier non aggressive anti climb solution is increasingly used to protect a wide variety of properties and structures from unwanted intruders and climbers there is still a need for high-security, aggressive anti climb protection. In this latest post we look at Razor Point anti climb spikes which are now available in a black finish.


Introducing the MDP1 Walkthrough Metal Detector Knife Arch

Thursday 21st March 2024

Introducing the MDP1 Walkthrough Metal Detector Knife Arch

We’ve recently expanded our range of high-quality security metal detectors with the introduction of the MDP1 portable knife arch. In our latest post we look at the features of this state-of-the-art walkthrough metal detector.


Coming Soon - System Zero® High Torque Security Screws

Thursday 29th February 2024

Coming Soon - System Zero® High Torque Security Screws

We are excited to announce the imminent availability of System Zero® high torque security screws from our range of reliable security fasteners. Read our latest blog to learn more.


Introducing DefendaStrip - The Versatile Anti Climb Solution

Thursday 4th January 2024

Introducing DefendaStrip - The Versatile Anti Climb Solution

We are excited to announce the introduction of DefendaStrip anti climb spikes to our portfolio of effective anti climb solutions. Read our latest post to learn more about this exceptional visual and physical anti-climb deterrent.


Introducing the New Pragmasis Protector 25mm Titan Chain

Thursday 7th December 2023

Introducing the New Pragmasis Protector 25mm Titan Chain

We are pleased to announce the availability of the new Pragmasis Protector 25mm Titan Chain, described as ‘the biggest and beefiest production security chain in the world.’ Read on to learn more.


Introducing the New Search and Inspection Trolley Mirror

Thursday 5th January 2023

Introducing the New Search and Inspection Trolley Mirror

We are pleased to announce the availability of our exciting new Clearview Illuminated Under Vehicle Search and Inspection Trolley Mirror. Read on to learn more about this state-of-the-art inspection mirror design and how it is supporting the needs of those who have arduous search and inspection responsibilities.


What You Need to Know About Bolt and Screw Materials

Thursday 8th December 2022

What You Need to Know About Bolt and Screw Materials

Fasteners, such as screws and bolts, hold everything together. From our cars to kitchen units, if it wasn’t for reliable fasteners everything would fall apart. In this post we look at the materials used to manufacture screws and bolts and why this is important in their applications.


Easily Installed Anti Intruder Spikes from Stegastrip

Thursday 12th November 2020

Easily Installed Anti Intruder Spikes from Stegastrip

We are experts in all forms of anti climb and perimeter security. Our knowledge, experience and expertise led to the design and development of our widely popular Roller Barrier, non-aggressive anti climb system which is now extensively used around the world. But we also recognise that there are situations in which more aggressive looking anti intruder systems are most suitable. Spiked barriers have an aggressive appearance that immediately presents a strong visual deterrent to any would-be intruder. And spiked barriers are very effective in keeping animals from climbing over them.


Why You Need Weatherproof Padlocks

Thursday 8th October 2020

Why You Need Weatherproof Padlocks

As the summer, if you can call it that, draws to a close the autumn weather reminds us of what’s to come. British winters are tough, especially up north. Temperatures plummet, winds achieve hurricane speeds and the rain becomes almost permanent. Everything that we leave outdoors must contend with these arduous weather conditions, including the padlocks we use to secure our outbuildings, sheds, gates and valuables.


Improve Doorstep Security with Loxout

Wednesday 29th July 2020

Improve Doorstep Security with Loxout

Everybody has the right to feel safe and secure in their homes but unfortunately many households are not adequately protected. People are unaware that most burglaries take place during the daytime and in 3 out of 10 cases someone is at home when the burglary is carried out. Experiencing a home invasion from intruders, determined to find something of value, is extremely traumatic.

Distraction burglary, sometimes called ‘artifice burglary’, is a commonly used technique. It usually involves trickery and deception wherein a caller adopts a guise, possibly as a utility company employee, care worker, council employee, door to door sales person or even as a police officer. Criminals will often work in pairs enabling one to gain entry and steal things while the homeowner is distracted by the fake caller at the main door. It’s only when they notice that valuables are missing that they realise they have been burgled.

The days when burglars were after television sets and entertainment systems are long gone as the value of these once expensive electronic items has become relatively low. Today’s opportunist house thieves are looking for car keys and personal data. They are far more likely to grab laptop computers, mobile phones, bank cards, passports and personal identity information than attempt to steal a cumbersome, low value flat screen TV.


About insight Security
WHY BUY FROM INSIGHT SECURITY?
  • It's easy to order from us and we're easy to contact...
    whether you need help or advice before or after you buy
  • Our proven, tried and tested products do what we say...
    which is why we can offer you a 'NO QUIBBLE GUARANTEE'
  • Fast Reliable Service... your goods will normally be delivered within 1 to 3 working days - call us if you need them urgently!
  • All our products are very competitively priced... but more importantly, we believe they offer you the Very Best Value!

...these are just a few of the reasons that most of our customers buy from us regularly and recommend us to friends and peer groups. So buy now with confidence - and join the thousands of happy customers we have helped over the last 20 years... and remember, if you're not sure what you need, or which solution is best for you, our specialist advisors will be pleased to help. Just call us on 01273 475500.